SFRA Officers 2009-2010

Adam Frisch, the current Science Fiction Research Association (SFRA) President, sent out the results of the SFRA officer elections appropriately enough on Election Day, November 4.  Congratulations to the winners, much respect to all the members who accepted a nomination to run for office, and many thanks to all the members who took the time to vote.  

These are your new SFRA Officers for 2009-2010:

President:  Lisa Yaszek

Vice President: Ritch Calvin

Treasurer: Mack Hassler

Secretary: Shelley Rodrigo

Published by

Jason W. Ellis

I am an Associate Professor of English at the New York City College of Technology, CUNY whose teaching includes composition and technical communication, and research focuses on science fiction, neuroscience, and digital technology. Also, I direct the B.S. in Professional and Technical Writing Program and coordinate the City Tech Science Fiction Collection, which holds more than 600 linear feet of magazines, anthologies, novels, and research publications.