Jason W. Ellis, The 2011-2012 SFRA Vice-President

Last night, Science Fiction Research Association Immediate Past-President Adam Frisch announced the 2011-2012 election results on the email listserv (and the official site here):

It is now official. The following 2011-2012 SFRA Executive Council Members have been elected:

President:        Ritch Calvin

Vice-President:   Jason Ellis

Treasurer:        Patrick Sharp

Secretary:        Susan George

Thank you to all of the candidates for their willingness to serve, and to the many SFRA members who voted.

It has been a pleasure and an honor for me to have served on SFRA’s Executive Council during the past four years. I have every confidence that SFRA’s new group of officers will lead our organization to ever greater heights of excellence.

Adam Frisch, SFRA Immediate Past President

It was a good race, and it was much cleaner than the campaigns here in Ohio. I am very happy to be the next SFRA Vice-President, and I look forward to working with the other newly elected members of the Executive Committee to continue developing the organization and increasing the member rolls.